Authors Bruce Holbert and John Whalen

May 30, 2013

View larger map ›

Reading, discussion and signing by two authors. “Lonesome Animals,” in the vein of True Grit and Blood Meridian, is a western novel reinvented, a detective story inverted for the west. Paperback release is May 14. Whalen will be reading from his poetry collections “Caliban” and “In Honor of the Spigot” as well as honoring us with a reading from his upcoming collection “Dumb, Beautiful Ministers.”

When:
7 p.m.
Where:
Auntie's Bookstore, mezzanine, 402 W. Main Ave., Spokane, WA
City:
Spokane
Neighborhood:
Riverside neighborhood, Downtown
Phone:
(509) 838-0206
Email:
janelle@auntiesbooks.com
Website:
http://www.auntiesbooks.com/
More like this:
Literary/Poetry
Comments